Extra Mile Award Winners

Each year two library staff members who have been nominated by their peers receive the Extra Mile Award for, as the name would apply, taking on extra projects or responsibilities or otherwise putting in extraordinary effort to further the library’s mission.  This year’s award recipients are Dorothy Hemmo, Instructional Services Librarian and Chair of Library Instructional Services; and Angela Maranville, Interim Manager of Technical Services and Systems.


Dorothy HemmoDOROTHY HEMMO—her nominators said that : Dorothy is extremely competent and a consummate professional who has taken on added responsibility over the past year, including: chairing LISP, pushed for the implementation of Guide on the Side, and facilitated the creation of new Captivate tutorials. Also one of her nominators noted: Dorothy is patient and kind, never failing to have a smile and a kind word for students and staff alike. She is an inspiration for anyone who might aspire to become a librarian.



Maranville, Angie_2013 copyANGIE MARANVILLE: her nominators noted all of the responsibilities that she has taken on over the past year, and the successful projects that she has facilitated, including the redesign of the Archives web site and the technical side of the 3M ebooks project. She also has thrown her heart and soul into trying to be a really good supervisor for the people in Tech Services and Systems and we all can breathe easy knowing that Angie is in charge of EZ Proxy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s