Meet the Team: Aman, Student Employee

Meet the Team Aman

Name: Aman Tummala

Year in school: 2015

 

Major/Minor: Masters In Management Information systems

Hometown: India

Hobbies: Composing Music & Singing

Post-college plans:

I would like to work in United States for a couple of years and would later go back to my home country to startup my own organization.

 

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most?

I generally take my inspiration from almost everyone I meet, as each and everyone has something very unique to teach and I get to relate myself and learn from them.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Working at Brookens Library has always been a very unique experience for me in terms of work culture and how well employees bond together in helping out anyone who approaches the staff, I personally was able to learn how to interact with a wide range of people, Multitasking, Time management and how to do the work in an organized way.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

I can’t say it’s just one, I got tons of experiences to share which I could talk about all day … One of the best being the Haunted Library !!! ( Three words to describe would be Fun , Scary & Awesome !)

 

Leave a Reply

