Meet the Team: Andrew, Student Employee

rotating_andrew_oct_2016

Name: Andrew Koontz

Year in school: Junior

Major/Minor: Computer Science

Hometown: Belleville, IL

Hobbies: Playing video games, Dodgeball

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I am not completely sure what specific job I want yet. Something involving computers would be good for me at the moment. I do want to work for Google at some point because they are working on a lot of great projects and it would be cool to be a part of one.

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why?

The person that influences me the most is my brother. I always go to him first whenever I have a problem and I always look at the choices he has made whenever I go to make a similar choice.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Working at Brookens has taught me a lot about communication, whether it be with coworkers, patrons, supervisors, etc. I have also learned valuable skills such as organization.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

My most memorable experience here at UIS is probably when I broke my arm at dodgeball and went to the ER.

Leave a Reply

