Meet the Team, Crystal

crystal-fy17-fall-copyName: Crystal

Year in school: Senior

Major/Minor: Biology Major Chemistry minor

Hometown: Aurora, IL

Hobbies: Going on walks and hanging out with my sorority sisters

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I would like to attend Graduate school to get my Masters in Public Health.

 

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why?

The person who inspires me or influences me the most is my mom. My mom is a very hard working woman that has showed me what being strong means.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Working at Brookens Library has taught me that family isn’t always just the one you have at home. Brookens has also taught me how to be a better team player, as well as a team leader.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

A memorable experience I’ve had at UIS is when we had our 2016 Fall Retreat and we were playing charades and my team had to make a turtle. I was supposed to be a part of the turtle shell and when I was moving to put myself in that position, Gaby moved and I ended up on the floor on top of two people.

Leave a Reply

