Meet the Team: Anuj

rotating_anuj-sept-2016Name: Anuj 

Year in school: Graduate Student

Major/Minor: Management Information Systems

Hometown: Mumbai, India

Hobbies: Soccer, Music and Traveling

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I want to become an Influencer when I grow up, I would love to be looked at as an example by people. Motivate and influence a certain amount of people in my life.

 Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why?

My mother is the person that influences me the most. She is the strongest person I have ever know, she has always had my back in good times and bad. She has been my motivation, which has made me the person I am today.

 What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Working at the library has taught me the skill of being a part of a team, how to collaborate and communicate as a team. Also multi-tasking and customer service skills.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

Without a doubt it has to be the Haunted Library. I have been fortunate to be part of Haunted Library for two years. It is one of the most exciting experiences ever. The library staff and the volunteers put in a lot of effort into making this event one of the best on campus.

Leave a Reply

