Meet the Team: Stephen

Stephen, a student workerName: Stephen

Year in school: Senior

Major/Minor: Biology major, Business Administration minor

Hometown: Springfield, IL

Hobbies: Watching Netflix

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

My plan is to become a dentist because I want to positively impact people’s lives. I was introduced to the dental profession by my aunt and it was my dentist who confirmed that it was the right path for me. They really care about their patients and cast away any worries the patients might have. I hope to have my own clinic where I can make the same impact.

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why?

The biggest influence is my mom because she always puts my sister and me before her. She sacrificed a lot of her time when we were growing up and never complained. My mom is caring, patient, and funny.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Working here has greatly sharpened my customer service skills. Also, it has taught me how important responsibility, organization, and attention to detail is in life.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

Working at the library has been great because I get to help people and study.

Leave a Reply

