Meet the Team: Garrett

Garrett, a student workerName: Garrett

Year in school: Freshman

Major/Minor: Economics/Political Science

Hometown: Anna-Jonesboro, Illinois

Hobbies: Running and Reading

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I want to attend law school and be involved in public policy in order to give back to my community and country.

 Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why?

My mother is an Army Veteran and her service and sacrifice has always inspired me to work hard and strive to be the best version of myself possible.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

In the short time I have been working at Brookens I have already improved my organizational, and people skills.

 What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

I’m a relatively new employee but I look forward to many memorable and fun experiences.

Leave a Reply

