Meet the Team: Nathaniel

Nathaniel, a student workerName: Nathaniel

Year in school: Junior

Major/Minor: MIS

Hometown: Springfield, Illinois

Hobbies: I enjoy music, and play the guitar and trombone. I really like food; that’s probably my favorite. I like to stay active and will play just about any sport. I also really love dogs.

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I plan on working somewhere either in the MIS or Computer Science field because these areas come somewhat naturally to me. Entry-level jobs in both of these fields often require frequent traveling, which is something I still want to do in my 20’s.

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why?

I have been extremely blessed to have my parents and grandparents as such positive role models in my life. They taught me to be loving, tough, hardworking, and to carry myself with a positive attitude in everything I do.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Brookens has given me the opportunity to meet, help, and share ideas with a variety of people – which gives me some new perspectives I would not have gained otherwise.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

My favorite library moment would have to be when Anuj played Mario Cart with the book truck.

Leave a Reply

