Meet the Team: Connie

Student Worker ConnieName: Connie

Year in school: Sophomore

Major/Minor: Psychology/Theatre

Hometown: Chicago/Peoria, IL

Hobbies: Writing, crafting, hanging out with friends and family, and shopping

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I would like to go to grad school to earn my psychology doctorate and become a child and adolescent psychologist. I also hope to one day start a non-profit organization to advocate for mental health of minorities. I also hope to one day create a few scholarships.

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most?

I would have to say my mom. She has always been my greatest support system and always pushed me to do my best. I don’t think I’d be where I am today without her.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

Being part of the team really helped me not only in my academics, but also in preparation for future employment opportunities. I’ve learned to balance work with my academics as well as enrich my research skills.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

My favorite library experience would be helping set up for Haunted Library.

Leave a Reply

