Meet the Team: Marisha

Marisha, a student workerName: Marisha

Year in school: Graduate

Major/Minor:  Computer Science

Hometown/Country: India

Hobbies: Reading crime fiction and thrillers

Post-college plans/What do you want to be when you grow up and why?

I am a Computer Science graduate student with an interest in towards data analytics so I plan to get a job related to my area of interest.

Who is the person that influences you or inspires you the most? Why

I believe people with liberal thoughts and a strong approach to life are really thought provoking and influential people.

What has working at Brookens Library taught you?

I am fairly new to the team but within this short term I have learned to work within this diverse team, with people from different parts of the world. It has also helped me in honing my communication skills.

What is a memorable experience you have had at the library/UIS?

For being a relatively new employee, I didn’t get the chance to have an experience that becomes an outstanding memory but since my first day at Brookens I have loved working here with other students and my supervisors. I am looking forward to make some memorable ones during this journey.

Leave a Reply

