Meet the Team: Garrett

Garrett, a student workerName: Garrett Nimmo
Major: Economics
Status: Sophomore

What is your favorite thing about being a student at UIS? At UIS students have easy access to professors for academic help. Also, the university’s location is ideal for exploring Springfield and taking advantage of it’s attractions. Additionally, there are many opportunities to become involved in student organizations or other extracurricular activities.

What are your goals for the semester?  This semester I would like to make the Dean’s List. I would also like to exercise more often. Finally, I would like to work on better financial planning.

If there were a reality TV show of your life, what would it be called? Why? The show would be called “Broke, Tired, and Hungry” and would follow the lives of me and my friends during our time living in the dormitories as undergraduate students.

Are you involved in any clubs/activities/sports on campus? Or what are your hobbies?  I am involved in The Student Government Association, where I am currently serving as President. I also enjoy reading and running.

What have you learned since working at the library? I have learned great organization skills. Working at the library has also taught me good customer service skills and how to double task more efficiently.

What are your post-graduation plans?  After i graduate with a degree in economics i would like to attend law school. Once I graduate law school I would like to work in public service.

Leave a Reply

