Meet the Team: Alan

student of the week AlanName: Alan

Major: Biochemistry

Status: Sophomore

What is your favorite thing about being a student at UIS?: Learning. I love to learn new things, almost anything if the time is available. I hate expanding on points unnecessarily.

What are your goals for the semester?: To learn. My goal is to learn about chemistry and biology.

If there were a reality TV show of your life, what would it be called? Why?: Guy hangs out with cat and nothing eventful happens. Because I am a guy who hangs out with a cat a lot, and nothing eventful happens.

Are you involved in any clubs/activities/sports on campus? Or what are your hobbies?: I spend a lot of time reading and learning new things. I also enjoy video games and taking things apart and learning how they work.

What have you learned since working at the library?: I have learned how to more accurately find information using the resources available. I have also learned about the policies and procedures that keep a library running, and how everything is kept organized.

What are your post-graduation plans?: I plan to attend graduate school, my goal is research.

Leave a Reply

